MTA Engineers

A Civil & Geotechnical Engineering Firm

MTA Engineers is a division of Materials Testing of Arkansas, founded in the late 1990’s. From the start, our team was passionate about being a full service civil and geotechnical engineering firm with the purpose of supporting each project’s needs for testing and inspection from beginning through completion.

By striving for continuous improvement for our 20 years in business, we believe we have established ourselves as the finest engineering and construction material testing firm in the region.

Initially founded in Little Rock, Arkansas, our offices have expanded to also include locations in Springdale and Jonesboro. Operating out of these bases, our portfolio includes a diverse range of design and engineering projects throughout Arkansas, Oklahoma, Missouri, Tennessee, and Texas.

Our Team

Steve Garrett, PE

Senior Geotechnical / Materials Engineer

steve@mtaengineers.com
Thomas French

Area Manager Northwest Arkansas

ty.french@mtaengineers.com
Kelton Price, PE

Administration / Geotechnical Engineer

keltonp@mtaengineers.com
Andrew Ackley

Little Rock Lab Manager

andrew@mtaengineers.com
Paul Muse

Springdale Lab Manager

paul.muse@mtaengineers.com
Gray Spahn, EI

Jonesboro Lab Manager / Geotechnical Engineer

grayspahn@mtaengineers.com
Art Scott, PE

Project Geotechnical Engineer

art@mtaengineers.com
Trey Uekman, EI

Staff Geotechnical Engineer

trey@mtaengineers.com
Jim Stepp, AWS

Special Inspector

jstepp@mtaengineers.com